Fun with Colour

Experimenting with Colour and Technique

Product Review: MAC’s All Woman Eye Palette

Hi everyone! I know its been AGES since I’ve been on here but hey, I have something to talk about now 🙂

I’ve been looking for a neutral (matte) eye palette for absolutely ages. I’d say almost 2 years and I’m excited to report that I’ve finally found it! Tada!

All Woman Eyeshadow Quad

MAC’s “All Woman” Eyeshadow Quad

MAC All Woman Shadow Quad

In a different light

The image on the left is the more accurate representation of colours. This quad is from the Strength range.

I have been finding lately that my current makeup range is too strong or too light. I don’t have many balancing in between shades. Enter MAC’s All Woman eye palette! I can use these shades alongside Brown Down, Embark, Carbon and Silver Lining (or is it Electra?). I’m looking forward to creating soft smokey eyes using “Brains & Brawn” and the title shade “All Woman”.

Shadow Breakdown

Shadow Breakdown

The Inner Strength quad was too dark for me. Despite the image on the website, the darkest shade Heatherbelles seemed quite a deep green to me in store.

I have only used it once (yesterday) and my bestie said it was noticeable (that I was wearing my new palette). Looking forward to creating new looks with it. Will keep you all posted.

Have you tried it yet?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2013 by in MAC, Makeup Brands, Product Reviews.
