Fun with Colour

Experimenting with Colour and Technique

Takin’ it easy

Maybelline's Full and Soft Washable Mascara

Love Love Love

I’ve always claimed make up shouldn’t be a hassle. Neither should anything associated with pampering and taking care of yourself (other than exercise but that’s just coz you have to sweat!).

If you saw the make up I took to my recent 12 day holiday, you’d balk at my hypocrisy.

But you live, you learn.

While on my holiday ALL the makeup i really used/needed was:

– Bobbi Brown Corrector (medium tan)
– Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealor (natural)
– Sunscreen (Total )
– Eyelash curler
– Mascara (i took Maybelline Full and Soft and MAC’s Haute n Naughty for extra oomph)
– Black eyeliner
– Tinted sunscreen
– Bobbi Brown loose powder
– 2 neutral eye shades
– 2 metallic eye shades
– Bobbi Brown Lip Pencil (in a neutral cocoa)
– NARS Blush (Orgasm)
– Shu Umera Gloss

Sounds complicated but it really isn’t.

The neutrals covered my day look needs and the metalics covered my night look – add jewelry and high heels and you’re set!

Whilst my MAC pro palette is awesome for carrying around ALL my MAC eyeshades, what I really need is something like this from Stila:

Stila Garden Bliss Set

For all my traveling needs

Instead of buying a new eye palette, I think I’ll just get the smaller MAC pro palette and take the colours I want to use on my next holiday.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 5, 2011 by in MAC, NARS, Tips and Tricks.
